Skip to main content

About Mandy

Thanks for checking out my blog! I'm so glad you're here.


My name is Mandy.

I'm a young wife and mother living in Northern Oregon with my husband and our 3 little boys.

I studied cosmetology at the Aveda Institute of Denver and plan to get back in the industry when I feel ready to do so. For now, I love getting to stay home with my babies!

My husband and I met when I was 18. He's from South Dakota and from the moment we met, I knew he was the person I wanted to spend my life with. He is my best friend, my support system, my lover and everything I could ever want in a man. He's pretty darn amazing! 

I love my boys hard and try my best every day. I'm not some Pinterest perfect mom, I'm just a real mom with many imperfections and have lots to learn :)

I love being crafty and making things. I always need some kind of creative outlet to keep my sanity. Right now that looks like being an influencer/blogger and running my photography business, Eagleshield Photo.

I love all things hair, makeup and fashion. Finding some cute new clothes makes me feel like a brand new woman, especially when I can score a great deal. Thrifting is one of my love languages for sure.

At the moment I have pink/orange hair, have my septum pierced and I've good a good amount of tattoos. I love being able to express who I am with my body! It makes me happy. Life is too short to not have fun and be who I want to be!

I try to keep things as real and honest as I can in my little corner of the internet.

Can't wait to get to know YOU!

Xoxo,

Mandy The Momma

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

My Birth Stories

There is so much I could write about pregnancy, giving birth to my two sons and all that happens after. I thought about splitting this up into a bunch of different topics, but let's be honest...I don't get on here nearly as often as I'd like so I think it's a better idea for me to just sit down and take the time to blog about Cash and Stetson's birth stories in one sitting. I'll definitely have a separate blog post sometime in the future on pregnancy, but that is seriously a WHOLE different subject with a WHOLE lot of topics within itself.

So my son Cash will be 3 in September. I had a normal pregnancy with him; the morning (all day) sickness, exhaustion, fatigue, etc. I am so thankful that it was a healthy pregnancy and that my body was able to bring life to this little man.

Near the end of my pregnancy, D and I moved into our first apartment. I graduated from cosmetology school about a week before my due date and I ended up going into labor close to 41 weeks.…

The Perfect Accessory (For Him and Her)

Happy Monday, friends!
Hope your week is off to a good start so far. I'm so excited to share with you guys about myJORD watch and the fun giveaway I am hosting.
(Clickhere to enter)
The giveaway closes on September 9th, 2018 at 11:59pm. The winner will receive $100 towards their own JORD watch. All other entrants will also be emailed a 10% off code as well! So what's to lose, right?! You will win something either way!
You may have seen my posts onIG andFacebook about my wooden watch. It's SO beautiful. I chose the

How to Become an Influencer + Collab with Companies

If you want to become an influencer and start collaborating with companies, keep reading! I share my journey as an influencer so far and all that I've learned. Hopefully this can help you get started :)
I'm going to apologize in advance if this is all over the place. Hahaha. Blogging while your needy sick toddlers are around isn't the easiest and I've thought of a million different things I want to talk about as I've been writing, so this may seem a bit scatterbrained. Lol. But hopefully this can help some of y'all that have wanted to start doing this! I enjoy being honest with you guys and hope that you all know how thankful I am for every one of you that I have connected with online!

If you've been following me on Instagram for awhile, you'll know that I haven't been doing this for a long time. In fact, my first collaboration wasn't even until around April of this year, so I've only been doing this for around 9 months. I'm still very …